Wear your Crazy.

 Everybody feels a little off sometimes. There is an old adage that states each person has three faces, and each face is demonstrative of their insecurities. For better or for worse, it’s something we all do, even if we’d rather not.

– The first face for what the world sees.
– The second face for those close to you to see.
– One last face that you show no one.

I won’t sit here and demonize those who hold themselves in different ways for different people. I’d never do that because it’s not an entirely bad thing. Wear whatever face for whoever you like. I’m all about that kind of thing.

It’s when people have one mask that is so insanely different that it becomes painful, that I will comment and try to suggest something simple: Wear your crazy.

People feel social pressures from all directions and not just from among peers, but from those who love you and care for you and you them. I know people who won’t come out of the closet because their parents won’t approve. I know people who have a beautiful talent but couldn’t possibly showcase it because it’s “too weird” or “awkward to do so…”

I’m an anxious person. I have a deep fear of putting myself out there. A fear of a stage. Fear of cameras, of crowds, or scorn and ridicule.

Who isn’t?

I made this page not because I want to demonstrate the follies of such fears, but to demonstrate the feeling of victory that comes from overcoming them.  I’m making an effort to take the mask I show no one, and… maybe I won’t show the whole thing… maybe I’ll keep some things to myself… but perhaps I can make a little alteration here, a little addition there…

Maybe I can make the first two masks more closely resemble the last one?
Maybe I can take a feature from who I really am, when it’s just me in my own head… and share who I am a little more.

Perhaps by the time I feel like it’s time to close this site, or move on from it, I’ll have fewer anxieties. Maybe I’ll feel like people will know the real me, better than ever. Maybe I’ll be more comfortable in my own life on a social level, unlike I ever have been before.

This page will be personal, but it won’t be all me. For now, until we have readers and contributors, it’ll be me, by myself… But this isn’t just about me. This is about experience, opinions, world views, discussions, reports and articles. It will be written, artistic, video, and all other mediums I can find.

So, consider this an invitation. Let me know. You can contact me through my social media if you’d like to contribute. I’d love to hear back. For starters, I’ll look through contribution efforts myself, but in the future we will have a new system, if and when this thing takes off.

This is and will be about a mutual goal, for myself, and for those who are catching the vibes here. Be you. Be a little wild, cut loose, go nuts….

Wear your crazy like a casual straightjacket.

τσmmγ
11137098_10204876635541198_2736753960643795580_n

Leave a comment